ANNOUNCEMENTS

A quick look at meetings and rehearsals this week. 

Monday, June 10
7:00pm-9:00pm: MIS Dance Rehearsal (Sanctuary)

Thursday, June 13
7:00pm-9:00pm: Male Chorus Rehearsal (Sanctuary)

Saturday, June 15
9:00am-10:30am: Usher Ministry Meeting
10:30am-11:30am: Missionary Ministry Meeting (Classroom #2)
12:00pm-1:00pm: Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal (Sanctuary)

The Better Way Program phone number (202) 396-4289 or (202) 396-4290 and fax number (202) 396-4877.

REMINDER FROM THE USHERS: There will be no Entry or Re-entry down the Center Aisle, once the Minister steps to the Podium in the Pulpit to deliver the Sermon.  EVERYONE must use side doors please. Thank you

ATTENTION MEMBERS: LOOKING FOR COOKS. If you are interested in joining the Culinary Ministry, please contact Sister LaVerne Baptist on 202-213-9320 or fill out the Sign-Up for Ministry Form in the vestibule and place in the box.

The 2019 PRBC Scholarship Applications were emailed to all students April 1st.  Hard copies are available on the table in the lobby. Applications are due Sunday, June 30, 2019.  Please adhere to the deadline dates for submitting applications.  If you have questions contact a member of the scholarship committee.

SAVE THE DATE: Saturday, July 13, 2019. ANNUAL CHURCH PICNIC. More details to follow.

SAVE THE DATE: “Women’s Day, Sunday, October 6, 2019, is coming upon us fast.  The color select for all women to wear on this day is “WHITE” accented with any other color. More details will be coming soon.”

JUNE

Sunday, June 9, 3:30pm Annual Nurses’ Day. Guest Preacher: Rev. Nathaniel Benjamin and the Second New St. Paul Baptist Church.

Tuesday, June 11 7pm Participate in the PRBC Fitness Challenge for a healthier you.

Wednesday, June 12, 7pm Prayer, Praise & Bible Institute. Classes are offered for all ages.

Thursday, June 13, 12noon Noonday Prayer & Praise Service.

Saturday, June 15, 2:30pm – 7:00pm God’s Girls Father-Daughter Day. God’s Girls Ministry invites girls ages 4 to 11 along with their father or father figure out for a day at a Washington Nationals Baseball game.  Girls are also welcome to attend without their father.  We will enjoy pizza, soda & cupcakes at the ballpark before the game, have a photo opportunity with the mascot, and greeting on the jumbo screen during the game.  Cost is $20.00 per person.  Please sign-up on the youth bulletin board.

Monday, June 17-Friday, June 21, The 114th Annual Session of the National Baptist Congress of Christian Education, held in Baltimore, MD.

Friday, June 21, 6pm Trip to the UniverSoul Circus. This trip is open to everyone (children and adults). Tickets are $20 per person. Direct inquiries to Pandora Oliver. SOLD OUT

Saturday, June 22, 9:30am Courtesy Ministry Meeting. All members are asked to attend to receive important updated information.

Saturday, June 29, Gideon’s Chosen annual fishing trip. More details coming soon.

JULY

Thursday, July 4 Independence Day, Church Closed.

Sunday, July 7, both services Graduate Recognition.

Saturday, July 13, 2019 ANNUAL CHURCH PICNIC. More details to follow

AUGUST

Saturday, August 3, Annual Family & Friends Day. Pastor Roderick McClanahan and the First Missionary Baptist Church family are our guests. Begin now inviting your family and friends to celebrate with us.

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 2 Labor Day. Church Office Closed.

OCTOBER

SAVE THE DATE: Saturday, October 26, 2019 American Cancer Society Making Strides Walk. More details to follow.